Knitting Again

Knitting, so far, this year

Posted on: November 4, 2010

I made some knitting goals earlier this year and then proceeded promptly to go about life without even picking up my needles until a little over a week ago.

I’m still hoping to crank out 10 projects before the year ends. Some of the items will, therefore, be on the small side.

I’m working on a vest for my son for school. Unfortunately, as part of the uniform, his sweaters and vests must be one color with no emblems, trim, or logos. This is especially hard to find…and it doesn’t help that the list of colors they can wear is quite short. I may, therefore, have to make all of his sweaters and vests for school this year.

I began the vest on the 24th of October. I should be finished but I just haven’t had as much time to dedicate to knitting as I would like. I also ended up having to consult a few different patterns to come up with the proper way to make the neckline and arm openings as it’s been about a year since I’ve knit anything.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hopefully the vest will be finished within the next few days.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

